Value on what you Believe

Now it has gone over three weeks with love, happiness, friendship and experience changed me to get more confidence and familiarity with this fabulous City. I have been learnt a Book (A Lifetime of Learning to lead) from Dr. Paul Landow especially about knowing yourself. Paul said “Leadership typically involves leading followers to build good relationship based on respect and trust. Leader has integrity, honesty fairness, equity, justice and compassion”. One of the lecture encourage me is that no matter how hard it is, you should value on what we believe and need to be transparency among the followers. Dr Patrick’s lecture about Conflict Management  motivated me how to solve and need to face rather than getting avoid conflict in term of it is a natural.

17793137_694240054113233_1170628777_n

I have had a chance to get private meeting with City Council at which I get A Honorary Citizenship Certificate and also participate in public country commissioners meeting as well as tour to Mayor’s Office. Because of this experience, I significantly feel myself as a leader of my community compassionately and enthusiastically. One of the board member from Malcom X Birth Site and Foundation inspired me in term of his believes, his leadership paradigm, his commitment through crucible experience and fabulous Speech. YETES community Center is literary the most effective community center for Refugees from conflict affected countries to help them to get safety, confidence and familiarity with this city. Interestingly, this community is not only focus on young people but giving a chance older people to learn about English and life Skills such as sewing, computer and cooking classes as well as nutritious Class.

17792299_694240364113202_1151611127_n.jpg

Omaha’s Zoo is one of my favorite places that I have ever been with varieties of species and some animals that I have never seen. The zoo jungle make me feel being to amazon and I have seen the biggest fish in that jungle. I can see that this zoo is very diverse and one of the space for any creature to survive.

Report By Lawt

Leave a Reply

